فيسبوك تويتر
medwanted.com

إلى أي مدى يكون الرهاب الاجتماعي مؤلمًا؟

تم النشر في شهر فبراير 12, 2021 بواسطة Dennis Gage

الرهاب الاجتماعي أو الحزين هو نوع من اضطراب القلق الذي يتميز بالخوف الشديد أو القلق أو الضيق عند تعرضه لتجمع اجتماعي أو عند القيام بشيء ما قبل مجموعة من الأفراد.

الخطابة هو الوضع الأكثر شيوعًا الذي يعرض المخاوف الاجتماعية للفرد. يطور الفرد الذي يعاني من هذا الاضطراب أعراضًا كبيرة من القلق مثل التعرق ، وضرب القلب السريع ، والهدوء ، والضرب عند تقديم عرض تقديمي أو إلقاء حديث بسيط. حتى اجتماعات الشركات أو اللجنة الصغيرة يمكن أن تسبب ضائقة خطيرة.

يمكن للتبول في الحمامات العامة ، تناول الطعام في مطاعم الوجبات السريعة ، والكتابة أمام الناس أو توقيع المستندات في أحد البنوك أن يؤدي أيضًا إلى مشاعر الخوف والضيق. الأفراد الذين يعانون من هذا المرض مهووسون بالحرج أو الانتقادات من قبل الآخرين. يعتقد بعض المرضى أن الناس يركزون عليهم وينتظرون فقط حدوث الأخطاء.

لذلك يمكن أن تكون الرهاب الاجتماعي مدمرة لكثير من المرضى وعائلاتهم. بسبب مشاكلهم في بيئة اجتماعية ، فقد عدد منهم في النهاية وظائفهم وأصدقائهم وأزواجهم. إنه مرض لقد حدث الفوضى للكثيرين. من الضروري أن يتم الاعتراف بالتهوية الاجتماعية ومعالجتها دون تأخير.

هل هناك أي علاج لهذا المرض؟

لحسن الحظ ، من المعروف أن بعض مضادات الاكتئاب الأحدث مثل الباروكستين و Venlafaxine تعمل وتسبب في مساعدة كبيرة لكثير من الأفراد. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الأدوية لا تعمل على الفور. يجب أن تؤخذ يوميًا لبضعة أسابيع لرؤية أي فائدة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يحدث أقصى تأثير للأدوية في غضون 6-8 أسابيع أو أكثر. للحفاظ على الاستقرار بعد الشعور "الطبيعي" ، قد يضطر المرضى إلى تناول الدواء لعدة أسابيع إلى بضع سنوات.

بالإضافة إلى الأدوية ، يعمل التدخل السلوكي المعرفي أيضًا بشكل جيد. من خلال إعادة هيكلة إدراك الفرد ، يتعلم المرضى في النهاية كيفية مواجهة المواقف الاجتماعية دون خوف وعدم اليقين.

How Distressing is Social Phobia?

0 Comments

Social Phobia or SAD is a kind of anxiety disorder characterized by extreme fear, anxiety, or distress when exposed to a social gathering or when doing something before a group of individuals.

Public speaking is the most frequent situation that exposes the individual’s social fears. An individual suffering from this disorder develops significant anxiety symptoms such as sweating, fast heart beat, tremulousness, and restlessness when making a presentation or giving a minor talk. Even small corporate or committee meetings can cause grave distress.

Urinating in public washrooms, eating in fast food restaurants, writing in front of people or signing documents in a bank can also trigger feelings of fear and distress. Individuals with this illness are obsessed with being embarrassed or criticized by others. Some patients believe that people are so focused on them and are just waiting for blunders to happen.

So Social Phobia can be devastating to a lot of patients and their families. Because of their problems in a social milieu, a number of them have eventually lost their jobs, friends, and spouses. It’s an illness that has wrought havoc to many. It’s thus vital that Social Phobia should be recognized and treated without delay.

Is there any treatment for this illness?
Fortunately, some newer antidepressants such as paroxetine and venlafaxine are known to work and have caused significant aid to a lot of individuals. However, these medications do not work straight away. They have to be taken daily for a couple weeks to see any benefit. Additionally, the medications’ maximum impact may occur within 6-8 weeks or more. To maintain stability after feeling”normal,” patients may have to take the medication for several weeks to a couple years.

In addition to medications, cognitive-behavioral intervention also functions nicely. By restructuring the individual’s cognition, patients eventually learn how to face social situations without fear and uncertainty.