فيسبوك تويتر
medwanted.com

لذا ... أيهما أستخدمه لعلاج التهاب المفاصل أو الحرارة أو الجليد؟

تم النشر في أبريل 24, 2022 بواسطة Dennis Gage

تم استخدام الحرارة منذ فترة طويلة لتوفير التخفيف المؤقت لآلام التهاب المفاصل ، ويستخدم في العديد من الأشكال المتنوعة. تعد حمامات التباين ، ودوامة ، ومنصات كهربائية ، وحزم جل قابلة للميكروويف ، وحزم الهيدروكولور ، ومصابيح الأشعة تحت الحمراء ، والاستحمام الساخن بعض التقنيات المختلفة المستخدمة. حتى ماء الصنبور الدافئ ربما يلبي بعض احتياجاتك للعلاج الحراري في المنزل.

يمكن أن توفر الحرارة تخفيفًا مؤقتًا للألم والتصلب ، ويمكن أن يعدك للنشاط البدني أو ممارسة الرياضة. على سبيل المثال ، تعتبر صلابة الصباح مشكلة متكررة لكثير من الأشخاص المصابين بالتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي. لأن جسمك كان أثناء الليل ، فقد تحتاج إلى دعم خاص للذهاب في الصباح. هذا المزيج من الطرق باستخدام الحرارة يمكن أن يقلل من طول وشدة صلابة الصباح:

1. النوم في كيس للنوم (والتي ستساعد على الحفاظ على حرارة الجسم) أو استخدام بطانية كهربائية (بعد اتجاهات الشركة المصنعة).

2. خذ الأسبرين أو الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات الأخرى قبل ساعة من الخروج من السرير في الصباح. (احتفظ ببعض المفرقعات في سريرك لتتناولها مع الدواء لتجنب تهيج المعدة.)

3. استحم دافئًا أو حمامًا فورًا بعد الاستيقاظ.

4. ثم قم بالتمارين التي تمارسها بعد الاستحمام أو الحمام حيث لا تزال تشعر بالدفء.

السلامة مهمة في اختيار نوع الحرارة التي تستخدمها. يجب أن تهتم كثيرا بتجنب الحروق أو الصدمات الكهربائية. يجب استخدام الحرارة بحذر كبير في أي منطقة من الجسم مع تداول ضعيف أو لا يمكنك الشعور بالحرارة أو البرد بشكل طبيعي. لا ينبغي استخدامه في المناطق التي تكون فيها بشرتك هشة أو مكسورة.

الحرارة الخفيفة فقط ضرورية للحصول على النتائج. أنت تهدف إلى الحصول على درجة حرارة أعلى قليلاً من درجة حرارة الجسم ، ولا يتعين عليك تطبيق الحرارة لفترة طويلة جدًا. ستحصل على فائدة كاملة من خلال استخدام الحرارة لمدة 20 دقيقة في كل مرة.

الحرارة الرطبة هي أي تقنية تستخدم فيها الماء لتشغيل الحرارة ، مثل حزم الحمام أو الدش أو هيدروكولتور. يفضل الأفراد المصابون بالتهاب المفاصل الرطب بدلاً من الحرارة الجافة ، مثل وسادة التدفئة. الحرارة الرطبة تخترق بعمق أكبر من الجفاف. سيكون عليك تجربة كليهما ومعرفة ما هو أكثر فاعلية ومريحة بالنسبة لك.

تتوفر منصات التدفئة التي توفر حرارة رطبة أو جافة ، لكنها تحتاج إلى اختيارها واستخدامها بعناية. تأكد من أن اللوحة معتمدة من قبل مختبر الاكتتاب. ابدأ في البحث عن أولئك الذين لديهم أزرار التحكم في درجة الحرارة ؛ أولئك الذين ليس لديهم إعدادات درجة الحرارة يصبحون أكثر سخونة وأكثر سخونة حتى تقوم بإيقاف تشغيلها.

عند استخدام وسادة ، لا تستلقي أبدًا وتأكد من أنك لا تغفو أثناء تشغيلها. يمكن أن تؤدي الحروق الشديدة! قد يكون من الذكاء استخدام مؤقت أثناء العلاج. تحقق من الإرشادات عند الاستخدام بعناية. تفقد اللوحة بانتظام لأي تشققات في الغطاء البلاستيكي.

حزم Hydrocollator هي أكياس قماش تحتوي على هلام السيليكون الذي يحتفظ بالحرارة لفترة طويلة جدًا. يمكنك الحصول عليها بأشكال مختلفة في الصيدليات. بعض الناس يحبونهم لأنهم يفقدون الحرارة ببطء أكثر من معظم الضغوط الرطبة. يتم تسخين العبوة في الماء ، ملفوفة في 8 إلى 10 طبقات من المناشف الثقيلة ووضعها على المفصل المؤلم.

يتم تسخين العبوة في وعاء كبير من الماء ووضعه على مناشف ثقيلة. ضع السطح مع طبقة من المناشف الأكثر كثافة على الجزء المطلوب معالجتها.

تذكر أن حزم Hydrocollator لها عيوب. فهي ليست عملية إذا كانت الحرارة مطلوبة لعدة مفاصل ، لأنه يمكن استخدام كل حزمة لجزء واحد فقط في وقت واحد. كما أنها محرجة للاستخدام وقد تكون في وضع شاق على مفصل مؤلم. إذا تأثرت يديك بالتهاب المفاصل ، فقد يكون من الصعب عليك إزالة العبوة الثقيلة من الماء باستخدام الملقط. هذا يعني أنك قد تحتاج إلى مساعدة. مرة أخرى ، يجب أن تكون حذراً للغاية بشأن الحروق. إذا اخترت تجربة مثل هذه العبوة ، فاتبع اتجاهات الشركة المصنعة بعناية.

حزم هلام ميكروويف شائعة. اتبع الإرشادات بعناية وإلا فإن الحقيبة التي تحتوي على الجل قد تتسرب ... أو حتى أسوأ انفجار وتتسبب في حروق خطيرة!

يستخدم المعالجون الفيزيائيون أحيانًا البارافين المذاب كوسيلة لتطبيق الحرارة ، وخاصة على يديك. هناك وحدات متاحة للاستخدام المنزلي كذلك. لأنها تنطوي على درجات حرارة عالية ، يجب استخدام حمامات البارافين بحذر. المرضى الذين يعانون من هشاشة العظام أو التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي بين الأيدي يجدون في كثير من الأحيان أن البارافين مفيد.

يمكنك شراء قفازات النايلون والبنددة التي يمكن أن تقلل من تصلب الصباح من أيديهم لكثير من الناس عند ارتداءها في الليل. تتوفر القفازات بأحجام كل من الرجال والنساء.

من المهم ارتداء ملابس دافئة كافية في الطقس البارد. يجد بعض الأشخاص أن الأصفاد المحبوكة أو الصوفية أو الصوف على المفاصل المؤلمة ، وخاصة الركبتين والكاحلين والمرفقين مفيدة في الحفاظ على المفاصل دافئة وأكثر راحة في الطقس البارد.

يجد بعض الأشخاص المصابين بالتهاب المفاصل أن الحرارة لا تساعدهم. في الواقع ، غالبًا ما يكون العكس هو أفضل ضواغط باردة. قد يكون البرد فعالًا بشكل خاص عندما ينتج الالتهاب النشط ألمًا حادًا وتورمًا في المفاصل. مجرد تجربة طرائق مختلفة ستمكنك من معرفة ما هو مناسب لك.

من السهل صنع حزمة باردة عن طريق ملء كيس بلاستيكي صغير مع مكعبات ثلج زوجين. يمكن استخدام كيس من الخضروات المجمدة ملفوفة في منشفة. ضع أي عبوة باردة على المفصل المؤلم مع طبقة من المناشف القماش تيري بينهما. يجب ملاحظة نفس الاحتياطات التي تنطبق على استخدام الحرارة عند استخدام البرد. يتم تحقيق أقصى فائدة في أقل من 20 دقيقة. قد ترغب في تكرار هذا التطبيق عدة مرات في اليوم.

بالنسبة لكثير من الأشخاص المصابين بالتهاب المفاصل ، فإن النهج الفعال هو بالتناوب مع تطبيقات الماء الدافئ والبارد ، وهو إجراء يسمى حمامات التباين. من المفيد الحصول على يد أو قدم يمكن غمرها في وعاء كبير مليء بالماء. إذا اخترت تجربتها ، فاستخدم مقياس حرارة للتحقق من درجات الحرارة.

1. ملء 1 حاوية 2/3 ممتلئة مع 110 درجة فهرنهايت.

2. املأ حاوية ثانية 2/3 ممتلئة مع 65 درجة فهرنهايت.

3. ضع يديك أو قدميك جيدًا في الماء الدافئ لمدة ثلاث دقائق ؛ ثم ضعها في الماء البارد لمدة دقيقة.

4. كرر الخطوة رقم 3 مرتين أخريين.

5. إنهاء العلاج بثلاث دقائق أخرى في الماء الدافئ ؛ ثم اغسل اليدين أو القدمين بعناية.

أخيراً. . ومن الأهمية بمكان ... مع آلام العضلات والعظام الحادة ، وخاصة مع الحوادث ، استخدام الجليد دائمًا. الصيغة التي يجب تذكرها هي الأرز ...

- راحة |- |

- ICE |- |

- ضغط |- |

- Elevatio.

So… Which One Do I Use for My Arthritis, Heat or Ice?

0 Comments

Heat has long been used to provide temporary relief of arthritis pain, and is utilized in many diverse forms. Contrast baths, whirlpools, electric pads, microwaveable gel packs, hydrocollator packs, infrared lamps, and hot showers are some of the various techniques used. Even warm tap water probably will meet some of your needs for heat therapy at home.

Heat can provide temporary relief of pain and stiffness, and can prepare you for physical activity or exercise. By way of example, morning stiffness is a frequent issue for many people with rheumatoid arthritis. Because your body has been during the night you may need special support to get going in the morning. This combination of methods using heat can reduce the length and the severity of morning stiffness:
1. Sleep in a sleeping bag (which will help retain body heat) or using an electric blanket (after the manufacturer’s directions ).
2. Take your aspirin or other anti-inflammatory medication an hour before getting out of bed in the morning. (Keep a few crackers at your bedside to take with the medication to avoid stomach irritation.)
3. Take a warm shower or bath immediately after you get up.
4. Then do limbering-up exercises after your shower or bath as you still feel warm.

Safety is important in selecting the kind of heat you use. You should take great care to avoid burns or electrical shocks. Heat has to be used with much caution on any area of the body with poor circulation or at which you cannot feel heat or cold normally. It shouldn’t be used over areas where your skin is fragile or broken.

Only light heat is necessary to get results. You are aiming to get a temperature only slightly above body temperature, and you don’t have to apply heat for a very long time. You’ll get complete benefit by utilizing heat for 20 minutes each time.

Moist heat is any technique where water is used to run the heat, such as a bath or shower or hydrocollator packs. Individuals with arthritis prefer moist rather than dry heat, such as a heating pad. Moist heat penetrates more deeply than dry. You’ll have to try both and see which is more effective and convenient for you.

Heating pads are available that provide either moist or dry heat, but they need to be chosen and used with care. Make sure that the pad is approved by the Underwriter’s Laboratory. Start looking for those that have temperature control buttons; those with no temperature settings get hotter and hotter until you turn them off.

When using a pad, never lie on top of it and make sure that you don’t fall asleep while it’s on. Severe burns can result! It may be smart to use a timer during the treatment. Check the directions on use carefully. Regularly inspect the pad for any cracks in the plastic cover.

Hydrocollator packs are canvas bags containing silicone gel that retain heat for a very long time. You can get them in different shapes at pharmacies. Some people like them because they lose heat more slowly than most moist compresses. The pack is heated in water, wrapped in 8 to 10 layers of heavy toweling and placed over the painful joint.

The pack is heated in a large pot of water and placed on heavy towels. Place the surface with the thickest layer of toweling over the part to be treated.

Remember that hydrocollator packs do have drawbacks. They are not practical if heat is required for several joints, because each pack can be used for just 1 part at a time. They are also awkward to use and may be too heavy placed over a painful joint. If your hands are affected by your arthritis, it may be hard for you to remove the heavy pack from the water with the tongs. That means you may need help. Again, you should be very careful about burns. If you choose to try such a pack, follow the manufacturer’s directions carefully.

Microwaveable gel packs are popular. Follow the directions carefully or else the bag containing the gel may leak… or even worse burst and cause serious burns!

Physical therapists occasionally use melted paraffin as a means of applying heat, particularly to your hands. There are units available for home use as well. Because they involve high temperatures, paraffin baths should be used with caution. Patients with osteoarthritis or rheumatoid arthritis between the hands frequently find paraffin to be useful.

You can purchase nylon and spandex gloves that can decrease morning stiffness of their hands for many people when worn at night. The gloves are available in both men’s and women’s sizes.

It’s important to wear adequate, warm clothing in cold weather. Some folks find that knitted, woolen or fleece pullover cuffs on painful joints, especially the knees, ankles and elbows are helpful in keeping the joints warm and more comfortable in cold weather.

Some people with arthritis find that heat doesn’t help them. In fact, the reverse is often best-cold compresses. Cold may be especially effective when active inflammation produces acute pain and joint swelling. Just trying different modalities will enable you to learn which is right for you.

It’s easy to make a cold pack by filling a small plastic bag with a couple ice cubes. A bag of frozen vegetables wrapped in a towel can be used. Place any cold pack over the painful joint with a layer of terry cloth toweling in between. The same precautions that apply to the use of heat ought to be observed when using cold. The maximum benefit is achieved in less than 20 minutes. You may want to repeat this application several times a day.

For many people with arthritis an effective approach is alternating warm and cold water applications, a procedure called contrast baths. It is most useful to get a hand or foot that can be dipped in a large pot full of water. If you choose to give it a try, use a thermometer to check temperatures.
1. Fill 1 container 2/3 full with 110 degree F water.
2. Fill a second container 2/3 full with 65 degree F water.
3. Place your hands or feet thoroughly into the warm water for three minutes; then place them in the cold water for a minute.
4. Repeat step #3 two more times.
5. End the treatment with three more minutes in the warm water; then carefully wash the hands or feet.

Finally. . .and very importantly… with acute musculoskeletal pain, and particularly with accidents, always use ice. The formula to remember is RICE…
– Rest
– Ice
– Compression
– Elevation