فيسبوك تويتر
medwanted.com

علاج الإضافة بالأدوية

تم النشر في اكتوبر 11, 2023 بواسطة Dennis Gage

منذ فترة طويلة كان الدواء حجر الزاوية لعلاج اضطراب نقص الانتباه. هناك العديد من الأدوية ونادراً ما تكون فعاليتها في السؤال ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإنهم لا يأتون بدون آثارهم وانتقاداتهم غير المرغوب فيها.

الأدوية الأكثر نموذجية هي الميثيلفينيديت ، ويشار إليها بالإضافة إلى ذلك باسم Ritalin و Concerta. الأدوية المنشطة الأخرى هي بيمولين ، يشار إليها باسم cylert. Dextroamphetamine ، يشار إليه باسم Dexedrine و Dextrostat ؛ ومزيج D- و L-Amphetamin Racemic ، يشار إليه باسم Adderall.

من شأن الأدوية المنشطة عادةً إنشاء شخص أكثر قوة ؛ ومع ذلك ، مع اضطراب نقص الانتباه ، فإنه يشمل تأثير مهدئ. لذلك ، فإنه يهدئ السلوك الاندفاعي والتخريب بسرعة وفعالية. لهذا السبب ، يغني العديد من المعلمين وأولياء الأمور مدحهم. ومع ذلك ، هذا مجرد علاج وليس نهاية للاضطراب نقص الانتباه. في النهاية ، هذا نوع مؤقت من الراحة.

تشمل أشكال الطب الأخرى المستخدمة أحيانًا لرعاية Add Adomoxetine ، والتي يشار إليها باسم Stratera ؛ buproprion ، المشار إليها كما wellbutrin ؛ Clonidine ، يشار إليها باسم catapres. Imipramine ، يشار إليه باسم Tofranil ؛ وديسيبرامين ، يشار إليه باسم نوربرامين.

ومع ذلك ، كان Stratera مؤخرًا الموضوع الرئيسي لاستشارة الصحة العامة الصادرة عن الوجبات وإدارة المخدرات. أصدرت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) بيانًا يقول إن Stratera ارتبط بزيادة الأفكار الانتحارية بين الأطفال في دراسة مكثفة. هذا ، وغني عن القول ، يجب أن يكون مصدر قلق كبير للآباء ، إلى جانب الأطباء الذين يعالجون طفلًا مع إضافة.

الآثار الجانبية التي هي طبيعية مع هذه الأدوية تشمل قلة الشهية ، وآلام المعدة ، والصداع ، والأرق ، والنبض السريع ، والقيء ، وآلام الصدر. يمكن تقليل العديد من التأثيرات أو التخلص منها مع انخفاض جرعة الدواء ، والقضاء على الجرعات بالقرب من وقت النوم ، وتناول الأدوية بالطعام.

نظرًا للتأثيرات غير المرغوب فيها المحتملة ، وأيضًا الدلالة السلبية المحيطة بالأطفال المفرطين في الميدان ، هناك عدد كبير من الأشخاص ضد إدارة الأدوية للإضافة. ومع ذلك ، قد يكون هذا أيضًا بسبب الاعتقاد الخاطئ بأن الإضافة ليس اضطرابًا حقيقيًا وهو في الحقيقة طريقة الوالدين للابتعاد عن السيطرة على الشاب أو تأديبه. هذا ، وغني عن القول ، ليس صحيحًا ، ولا ينبغي النظر في هذه الآراء التي لا أساس لها من الصحة في طلب علاج للطفل. ستقنع نصيحة الخبراء الكثير من المفيد في اتخاذ قرارات سليمة للطفل وعائلتك.

يجب أيضًا أن يُفهم أنه على الرغم من أن الدواء قد يكون فعالًا ، إلا أنه ليس نهاية لإضافته. يقترح العديد من الأطباء استخدام الأدوية مع العلاج السلوكي لتحقيق الميزة الكاملة لخيار العلاج.

Treating ADD With Medication

0 Comments

Medication has long since been the cornerstone for treating Attention Deficit Disorder. There are many medications out there and their effectiveness is rarely at question; however, they don’t come without their unwanted effects and criticisms.

The most typical medication is methylphenidate, additionally referred to as Ritalin and Concerta. Other stimulant medications are pemoline, referred to as Cylert; dextroamphetamine, referred to as Dexedrine and Dextrostat; and d- and l-amphetamin racemic mixture, referred to as Adderall.

Stimulant medications would typically create a person more vigorous; however, with Attention Deficit Disorder, it includes a calming effect. Therefore, it quiets impulsive and disruptive behavior quickly and effectively. Because of this, many teachers and parents sing its praises. However, that is just a treatment rather than an end to Attention Deficit Disorder. Ultimately, this is a temporary type of relief.

Other forms of medicine sometimes used to take care of ADD include atomoxetine, referred to as Stratera; buproprion, referred to as Wellbutrin; clonidine, referred to as Catapres; imipramine, referred to as Tofranil; and desipramine, referred to as Norpramin.

However, Stratera was recently the main topic of a public health advisory issued by the meals and Drug Administration. The FDA issued a statement saying Stratera was associated with increased suicidal thoughts among children within an extensive study. This, needless to say, ought to be of great concern to parents, along with doctors treating a kid with ADD.

Side effects which are normal with these medications include lack of appetite, stomachache, headache, insomnia, fast pulse, vomiting, and chest pain. Several effects could be reduced or eliminated with the lowering of medication dosage, eliminating doses near bedtime, and taking medication with food.

Due to the possible unwanted effects, and also the negative connotation surrounding over-medicating children, there are a great number of people against administering medication for ADD. However, this might also be because of the misconception that ADD isn’t a genuine disorder and is really a parent’s method of getting away from controlling or disciplining the youngster. This, needless to say, isn’t true and such unfounded opinions shouldn’t be considered in seeking cure course for the child. Expert advice will persuade a lot more helpful to make sound decisions for the child as well as your family.

It also needs to be understood that, while medication could be effective, it isn’t an end to ADD. Many doctors suggest using medication together with behavioral therapy to attain the full advantage of both treatment options.