فيسبوك تويتر
medwanted.com

غذاء للفكر: درب عقلك

تم النشر في أبريل 19, 2022 بواسطة Dennis Gage

الاكتئاب هو اضطراب يتميز بالحزن ، والطاقة المنخفضة ، وضعف التركيز ، ومشاعر الاكتئاب. بعض الناس يعتقدون أن الاكتئاب طبيعي. الأنشطة اليومية المحمومة والصراع بين الأسرة والوظيفي تسبب التوتر المستمر. ومع ذلك ، فإن الاكتئاب والقلق كاستجابة للإجهاد ليسوا طبيعيين. يمكن أن تكون علامات المرض ، والتي قد تتفاقم وتسبب الأعراض الجسدية أو عدم القدرة على العمل.

كانت الحياة أبسط بكثير بالنسبة للجيشين الأخيرين. عمل الأب بقيت أمي في المنزل. لم يعد هذا هو النموذج. يرى البعض الآن العائلات على أنها "نوع مهدد بالانقراض". هناك المزيد من الأمهات العازبات يعملن أكثر من أي وقت مضى. هناك المزيد من التوتر والمنافسة على وظائف ذات أجور جيدة. النتيجة: ساعات طويلة في العمل ، بعيدًا عن الأسرة. يتم تربية الأطفال مع إشراف محدود. وهكذا نرى المزيد من الأطفال الذين يعانون من مشاكل عاطفية مستمدة من نقص المعرفة حول من هم وما هي وظيفتهم في مجتمع اليوم. وبالمثل ، يعاني البالغون من تقليل رعاية أن وقت الأسرة يجب أن يوفره.

حتى وقت قريب ، لم تتم مناقشة الصحة العقلية علانية. ومع ذلك ، هناك وعي متزايد بأن اختيار العلاج يمكن أن يكون مفيدًا ، وحتى ضروريًا ، للتعامل مع حياة اليوم. غالبًا ما يتم طلب المساعدة النفسية لجميع أفراد الأسرة. اليوم ، أن تكون بصحة جيدة لا تعني فقط وجود جسم صلب ، ولكن أيضًا عقلًا وروحًا سليمًا.

يمارس الناس أجسادهم يوميًا ، لكنهم يفشلون في "ممارسة" مشاعرهم وعواطفهم. يتم تعليم الشباب إخفاء العواطف وإنكارها. تحجم النساء عن المساعدة في التعامل مع الاكتئاب أو القلق أو العلاقة المضطربة. نفس متعصب اللياقة البدنية الذي يمارس يوميا ، ويأكل بشكل صحيح ولديه اثنين من الفيزياء في السنة سوف تفشل في الدماغ حتى يتم الوصول إلى الأزمة.

لا تحدث المشكلات العاطفية فحسب ، بل هي تراكمية ويمكن تجنبها في بعض الأحيان مع نفس "اللياقة اليومية" و "الجسدية السنوية" التي نستخدمها عند رعاية أجسادنا.

يقول الصينيون "إن رحلة ألف ميل تبدأ بخطوة واحدة" تمامًا مثلما هو أفضل بكثير للحفاظ على قلب صحي من التعافي من نوبة قلبية ، فإن التعامل مع المشكلات العاطفية أسهل قبل أن تنهار الفوضى. فكر في "ممارسة مشاعرك" وتوفير مكالمة الصحة العقلية الخاصة بك.

Food for Thought: Exercise Your Mind

0 Comments

Depression is a disorder marked by sadness, low energy, impaired concentration, and feelings of dejection. Some folks believe that depression is normal. Hectic daily activities and the conflict between family and career cause constant stress. Yet depression and anxiety as a response to stress are not normal. They can be signs of illness, which may worsen and cause physical symptoms or an inability to work.

Life was much simpler for the last two generations. Father worked; mom stayed home. This is no longer the model. Some now see families as an”endangered species.” There are more single mothers working than ever before. There’s greater stress and competition for well-paying jobs. The result: long hours at work, away from the family. Children are raised with limited oversight. Thus we see more children with emotional problems derived from a lack of knowledge as to who they are and what their function is in today’s society. Similarly, adults suffer with the reduction of nurturing that family time should supply.

Until recently, mental health was not discussed publicly. However, there’s a growing awareness that picking therapy can be useful, even necessary, to deal with today’s life. Psychiatric assistance is often sought for the whole family. Today, being healthy means not only having a solid body, but also a sound mind and soul.

People exercise their bodies daily, yet they fail to”exercise” their feelings and emotions. Young guys are taught to hide and deny emotions. Women are reluctant to seek help in dealing with their depression, anxiety, or troubled relationship. The same fitness fanatic who exercises daily, eats right and has two physicals a year will fail the brain until a crisis is reached.

Emotional problems do not just happen, but are cumulative and they can be avoided at times with the same”daily fitness” and”annual physical” approach we use when caring for our bodies.

The Chinese say”the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step” Just like it’s far better to maintain a healthy heart than recover from a heart attack, dealing with emotional problems is easier before the chaos of a crisis breaks. Think about”exercising your emotions” and provide your mental health professional a call.